Headder Image

location DISCOVERY LABlocation HOURS

560 N Maybelle AveMon-Sat 9:30a - 5p
Tulsa, OK 74127Tues. until 6:30p
918-295-8144 Sun 11:30a - 5p

 

 

 
 

 

Facebook Instagram YouTube    

 

Calendar


Donate


Join


Mailings


Survey

Discover, Play, today at the lab

 

INTRODUCE A GIRL TO ENGINEERING DAY

Girls at Workshop

Discovery Lab will be hosting Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day at the museum. Girls and their mothers or other caregivers are invited to work together to solve an engineering challenge during one of our classroom sessions.

Sunday, April 23
Discovery Lab
Girls ages 8-13 & their mother or caregiver


CLASS TIMES
11:30 AM, 1:30 PM, OR 3:30 PM


Electrical Engineering
11:30 AM

Mother/daughter teams experiment with an electric motor powered by a dry cell battery and test the motor’s speed.

REGISTER >>


Civil Engineering
1:30 PM

Test your design skills building a bridge and see how it holds up.

REGISTER >>


Mechanical Engineering
3:30 PM  

Use a common, household mouse trap to launch ping pong balls and hit your target.

REGISTER >>


UPCOMING EVENTS

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Wednesday, June 7
10:30- 11 am
Main Hall
 
Dance and Sing Along
Monday, June 12
10:30-11:00 am
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Motion Madness
Monday, June 12
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Motion Madness
Wednesday, June 14
10:30-11:00 am
Main Hall
 
Origami with Emily
Thursday, June 15
4:00-5:00pm
The WorkShop
 
Science Demo: Motion Madness
Friday, June 16
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Sensory Activity for the Young Scientist
Monday, June 19
10:30- 11:00
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Liquid Light
Monday, June 19
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Liquid Light
Wednesday, June 21
10:30-11:00 am
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Liquid Light
Friday, June 23
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Move It Monday
Monday, June 26
10:30-11:30 am
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Good Vibrations
Monday, June 26
3:45-4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Caregiver-Child Yoga
Monday, July 3
10:30-11:30 am
Main Hall