Headder Image

location DISCOVERY LABlocation HOURS

560 N Maybelle AveMon-Sat 9:30a - 5p
Tulsa, OK 74127Tues. until 6:30p
918-295-8144 Sun 11:30a - 5p

 

 

 
 

 

Facebook Instagram YouTube    

 

Calendar


Donate


Join


Mailings


Survey

Discover, Play, today at the lab

 

INTRODUCE A GIRL TO ENGINEERING DAY

Girls at Workshop

Discovery Lab will be hosting Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day at the museum. Girls and their mothers or other caregivers are invited to work together to solve an engineering challenge during one of our classroom sessions.

Sunday, April 23
Discovery Lab
Girls ages 8-13 & their mother or caregiver


CLASS TIMES
11:30 AM, 1:30 PM, OR 3:30 PM


Electrical Engineering
11:30 AM

Mother/daughter teams experiment with an electric motor powered by a dry cell battery and test the motor’s speed.

REGISTER >>


Civil Engineering
1:30 PM

Test your design skills building a bridge and see how it holds up.

REGISTER >>


Mechanical Engineering
3:30 PM  

Use a common, household mouse trap to launch ping pong balls and hit your target.

REGISTER >>


UPCOMING EVENTS

Science Demo: Radical Reactions
Wednesday, May 24
10:30- 11 am
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Radical Reactions
Friday, May 26
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Power of Air
Monday, May 29
3:45-4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Power of Air
Wednesday, May 31
10:30- 11 am
Main Hall
 
Find the Scientist
Thursday, June 1
4:00-5:00pm
Discovery Lab
 
Science Demo: Power of Air
Friday, June 2
3:45-4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
OETA’s Nature Cat at the Museum
Monday, June 5
10:30 am- 1:30 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Under Pressure
Monday, June 5
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Under Pressure
Wednesday, June 7
10:30- 11 am
Main Hall
 
Science Demo: Under Pressure
Friday, June 9
3:45- 4:15 pm
Main Hall