Headder Image

location DISCOVERY LABlocation HOURS

560 N Maybelle AveMon-Sat 9:30a - 5p
Tulsa, OK 74127Tues. until 6:30p
918-295-8144 Sun 11:30a - 5p

 

 

 
 

 

Facebook Instagram YouTube    

 

Calendar


Donate


Join


Mailings


Survey

Discover, Play, today at the lab

 

INTRODUCE A GIRL TO ENGINEERING DAY

Girls at Workshop

Discovery Lab will be hosting Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day at the museum. Girls and their mothers or other caregivers are invited to work together to solve an engineering challenge during one of our classroom sessions.

Sunday, April 23
Discovery Lab
Girls ages 8-13 & their mother or caregiver


CLASS TIMES
11:30 AM, 1:30 PM, OR 3:30 PM


Electrical Engineering
11:30 AM

Mother/daughter teams experiment with an electric motor powered by a dry cell battery and test the motor’s speed.

REGISTER >>


Civil Engineering
1:30 PM

Test your design skills building a bridge and see how it holds up.

REGISTER >>


Mechanical Engineering
3:30 PM  

Use a common, household mouse trap to launch ping pong balls and hit your target.

REGISTER >>


UPCOMING EVENTS

Science Demo: Power of Air
Wednesday, April 5
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Power of Air
Friday, April 7
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Dance and Sing Along
Monday, April 10
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Monday, April 10
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Wednesday, April 12
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Find the Scientist
Thursday, April 11
4:00 PM
Discovery Lab

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Friday, April 14
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Sensory for the Young Scientist
Monday, April 17
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Monday, April 17
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Wednesday, April 19
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Origami with Emily
Thursday, April 20
4:00- 5:00 PM
The WorkShop

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Friday, April 21
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Move it Monday
Monday, April 24
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Monday, April 24
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Wednesday, April 26
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Friday, April 28
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Parent/Child Yoga
Monday, May 1
10:30 AM
Main Hall